Sarah Brightman

[CD-cover] A Winter Symphony

This CD contains a collection of songs for the winter & Christmas season by Sarah and it is released at the end of 2008 (October - November, depending on the area).

Sarah The photo on the right is taken from the official website, the CD-cover was found on the Amazon website.

This page contains:
   >   track list of the CD
   >   comments on the songs on this CD



  1. Arrival   (3:15)
  2. Colder Than Winter   (4:02)
  3. Ave Maria -- duet with Fernando Lima   (4:08)
  4. Silent Night   (3:08)
  5. In The Bleak Midwinter   (3:43)
  6. I've Been This Way Before   (3:50)
  7. Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring   (3:58)
  8. Child In A Manger   (3:08)
  9. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday   (4:42)
  10. Amazing Grace   (3:04)
  11. Ave Maria -- Gounod   (2:52)
  12. I Believe In Father Christmas   (3:44)
  13. When A Child Is Born   (3:41)
  14. Carpe Diem -- duet with Mario Frangoulis   (3:57)
  15. Happy Christmas (War Is Over)   (3:27)
These are the songs on the CD that I have, which is accompanied by a DVD (see below).
Bonus songs on Japanese version:
  1. First Of May
  2. He Moved Through The Fair

The CD is released in Oct./Nov. 2008 in different packages: just the CD, with a bonus DVD, with bonus songs, etc. -- quite confusing again.

===> All lyrics and translations on a single page (18.5 kb)



The album is quite nice I think. Some of the songs have got a rather heavy orchestration, but the end result sounds good. And it is a nice mix of well-known and lesser-known songs.

So far I've heard the album only twice, so perhaps I add more comments later.


Bonus DVD

The CD version I bought contains the 15 songs listed above and a bonus DVD. This DVD contains: Comments to follow.

<=== The Sarah Brightman main page  /  CD index  /  lyrics index

or go directly to one of her CDs, concerts or videos on these pages:

[CD: The songs that got away] [CD: Sings the music of Andrew Lloyd Webber] [CD: Surrender, The unexpected songs] [CD: The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection] [CD: Encore] [CD: The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection, vol. 2] [CD: The trees they grow so high / Early one morning] [CD: Timeless / Time to say goodbye] [CD: Eden] [CD: La luna] [CD: A winter symphony] [CD: Symphony] [CD: Dreamchaser] [CD: Hymn]
[CD: The very best of 1990-2000] [CD: Classics] [CD: As I came of age] [CD: Dive] [CD: Fly] [CD: Harem] [CD: Diva - the singles collection] [CD: Amalfi] [CD: Voce] [CD: Gala]
[concert: Sarah Brightman in Edinburgh] [video: Sarah Brightman in Concert] [concert: One night in Eden] [video: One night in Eden] [concert: La Luna] [video: La Luna] [concert: Harem] [DVD: Harem, a desert fantasy] [DVD & CD: Live from Las Vegas] [DVD: Diva - the video collection] [DVD & CD: Hymn in Concert]

<=== The main music and lyrics page

Jos van Geffen -- Home  |  Site Map  |  Contact Me

created: 19 October 2008
last modified: 11 January 2020